how I prep food for the week

preparing food for the week allows me to save money and stay healthy maybe??

here is my tip:

keep it simple.

During the weekends, I would prepare a ‘main’. I try to include all the main nutrients(carbs protein fat). For example, this week, I made chilichup eggplant sauté with tofu,mushrooms and cabbage. Then, during the week, I simply paired it with something. Here are some examples: 

    

 
Just by changing the rice from white rice to black rice or adding some simple steamed vegetables, you’ve got a new meal! 😊

Another way is to cook quick and easy foods such as pasta, clear vegetable/cabbage soup, porridge or rice with egg and veggies.

some of my favorite foods to stock up on are

  • Frozen bananas for fruit smoothies
  • Fruit(for recess!)
  • Vegetables
  • Pasta sauce
  • Pasta 
  • Chicken broth 
  • Vegetables
  • Furikake ( japanese rice seasoning that tastes so good with plain rice )

Hope this helps! 🙂

see you 
🐨

    Leave a Reply

    