tree cake ((chocolate cake))

   
 
second time making a chocolate cake. like the first time, i was met with an obstacle when making the ganache 😂🙈 . I heated the cream over a Bain Marie which works but I didn’t heat it hot enough. Then I added BAKING CHOCOLATE into it. It was not sweet (obviously) and became a clump of doo doo. The oils of the chocolate also started coming out. My gosh, what was I thinking(was I even thinking?). In the end, I just went down to the store to get new ingredients and made a new ganache. 

This cake was made for my friend’s mother 🙂 my sister said it looks like a tree stump hence this cake is now called tree cake. It is a dark chocolate cake topped with dessicated coconut and crushed Oreos on the sides. Overall, I’m proud and blessed to have been given the opportunity to bake this cake.

see you

One thought on “tree cake ((chocolate cake))

  1. Hi there, what a fun idea!

    Oh, I simply adore great pictures of food! This looks so tasty.

    Here’s a Christmas freebie for you:

    The link below takes you to a short article, which shows how you can easily obtain your gift. (but…if you’re suspicious that’s there’s no such thing as a free gift and don’t want to go clicking onto links, you can check it out the other way through my blog, by typing “light-bites for your heart” on the Reader page. It is the most recent blog entitled ‘A Christmas Present For You All’.)

    I hope you like it and can have some fun with it. Best wishes for a fantastic Christmas.

    http://lovingmyfather.com/2015/12/09/a-christmas-present-for-you-all/

    Sharon

    Like

Leave a Reply

